Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

East Coldenham Elementary School

A public regular school in Newburgh, New York, in Valley Central School District (Montgomery). NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

339
Students enrolled
28.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
11834.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at East Coldenham Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten63
Grade 154
Grade 268
Grade 354
Grade 446
Grade 554
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at East Coldenham Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian22
Black or African American28
Hispanic/Latino5772
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races99
White8296
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 339 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 37% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 32% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 25% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
EAST COLDENHAM ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Orange County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
361968001799

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved