Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Dryden High School

A public regular school in Dryden, Michigan, in Dryden Community Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

214
Students enrolled
14.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
8941.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Dryden High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 733
Grade 821
Grade 950
Grade 1036
Grade 1134
Grade 1240
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Dryden High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native02
Asian20
Black or African American01
Hispanic/Latino24
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races34
White83113
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 214 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 20% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 25% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 56% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 7 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Lapeer County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
261224004926

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved