Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

DR. John Long Middle School

A public regular school in Wesley Chapel, Florida, in Pasco. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,496
Students enrolled
70.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
27518.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
241
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at DR. John Long Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6471
Grade 7505
Grade 8520
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at DR. John Long Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native22
Asian114127
Black or African American6760
Hispanic/Latino201206
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander33
Two or more races4245
White319305
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,496 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 96% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 91% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 21.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 89% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
DR. JOHN LONG MIDDLE SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Pasco County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120153006898

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved