Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Dover Avenue Elementary School

A public regular school in Dover, Ohio, in Dover City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

392
Students enrolled
20
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
148
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Dover Avenue Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 4195
Grade 5197
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Dover Avenue Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian10
Black or African American02
Hispanic/Latino4153
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1010
White120155
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 392 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 45% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 49% of the 3,514 schools in Ohio that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 19.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 84% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 4 to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, distant
County
Tuscarawas County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
390438900856

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved