Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Discovery Creative Pathways Harper Woods

A public regular school in Harper Woods, Michigan, in Discovery Creative Pathways. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

603
Students enrolled
33
Teachers, full-time equivalent
53087.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Discovery Creative Pathways Harper Woods by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten47
Grade 167
Grade 276
Grade 374
Grade 471
Grade 576
Grade 660
Grade 760
Grade 872
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Discovery Creative Pathways Harper Woods by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native12
Asian00
Black or African American277295
Hispanic/Latino51
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander69
Two or more races11
White32
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 603 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 72% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 82% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 78% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Discovery Creative Pathways Harper Woods
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Wayne County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
260111508828

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved