Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Dickens (Billy Joe) High (Continuation)

A public alternative school in Hughson, California, in Hughson Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

33
Students enrolled
Missing from the state’s report
Teachers, full-time equivalent
24 72.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
19
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Dickens (Billy Joe) High (Continuation) by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 90
Grade 102
Grade 1114
Grade 1217
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Dickens (Billy Joe) High (Continuation) by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino1512
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White24
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 33 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 3% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 4% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Alternative School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Stanislaus County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
060006004164

More about California →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved