Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Desert Willow J-SHS

A public special education school in Las Vegas, Nevada, in Clark County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

32
Students enrolled
0
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Desert Willow J-SHS by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 64
Grade 73
Grade 85
Grade 94
Grade 105
Grade 115
Grade 125
Ungraded1
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Desert Willow J-SHS by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American66
Hispanic/Latino35
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races21
White36
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 32 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 3% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 5% of the 728 schools in Nevada that report one.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Special Education School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, large
County
Clark County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
320006000683

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved