Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Delaware Community School

A public regular school in Albany, New York, in Albany City School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

276
Students enrolled
20.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
22581.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Delaware Community School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten53
Grade 142
Grade 251
Grade 344
Grade 446
Grade 540
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Delaware Community School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian2423
Black or African American4737
Hispanic/Latino4552
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races712
White1116
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 276 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 28% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 19% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 41% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
DELAWARE COMMUNITY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Albany County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
360246000022

More about New York →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved