Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Del Norte High

A public regular school in Crescent City, California, in Del Norte County Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

918
Students enrolled
48.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
53958.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
370
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Del Norte High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9278
Grade 10227
Grade 11194
Grade 12219
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Del Norte High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native5758
Asian1920
Black or African American34
Hispanic/Latino100147
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races3451
White211212
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 918 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 89% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 86% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 81% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, remote
County
Del Norte County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
061077001193

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved