Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Deer Park 6-8

A public regular school in Columbia Falls, Montana, in Deer Park Elementary. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

48
Students enrolled
3.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
12 25.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Deer Park 6-8 by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 620
Grade 713
Grade 815
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Deer Park 6-8 by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian00
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino00
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races10
White2817
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Montana and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Montana and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolMontana
Students enrolled48147,049
Teachers, full-time equivalent3.910,685
Pupils per teacher12.313.7

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 838 in Montana; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Montana, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolMontana
Grade 62011,318
Grade 71311,224
Grade 81511,324
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 48 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 5% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 37% of the 839 schools in Montana that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 27% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Flathead County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
300870000960

More about Montana →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved