Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Dean L. Shively

A public regular school in South El Monte, California, in Valle Lindo Elementary. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

289
Students enrolled
11.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
21975.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
157
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Dean L. Shively by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 696
Grade 781
Grade 8112
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Dean L. Shively by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian169
Black or African American01
Hispanic/Latino122138
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White21
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 289 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 30% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 24% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 24.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 95% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Los Angeles County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
064065006713

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved