Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Cyrus J. Morris Elementary

A public regular school in Walnut, California, in Walnut Valley Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

485
Students enrolled
18
Teachers, full-time equivalent
13828.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
127
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Cyrus J. Morris Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten84
Grade 174
Grade 276
Grade 377
Grade 490
Grade 584
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Cyrus J. Morris Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian159185
Black or African American11
Hispanic/Latino6155
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races511
White25
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 485 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 59% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 51% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 26.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 97% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Los Angeles County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
064128006836

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved