Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Cypress Woods Elementary School

A public regular school in Palm Harbor, Florida, in Pinellas. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

676
Students enrolled
43
Teachers, full-time equivalent
15623.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
127
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Cypress Woods Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten67
Kindergarten97
Grade 186
Grade 298
Grade 3105
Grade 495
Grade 5128
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Cypress Woods Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native12
Asian137
Black or African American95
Hispanic/Latino3649
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races1821
White247267
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 676 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 78% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 57% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 61% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
CYPRESS WOODS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Pinellas County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120156002479

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved