Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Cuba-Rushford Elementary School

A public regular school in Cuba, New York, in Cuba-Rushford Central School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

363
Students enrolled
34.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
19453.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Cuba-Rushford Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten36
Kindergarten48
Grade 148
Grade 259
Grade 358
Grade 463
Grade 549
Ungraded2
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Cuba-Rushford Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian01
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino85
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races06
White143200
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 363 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 41% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 37% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 14% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
CUBA-RUSHFORD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Allegany County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
363201000051

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved