Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Crestwood Elementary School

A public regular school in Tampa, Florida, in Hillsborough. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

731
Students enrolled
41.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
495 67.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
463
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Crestwood Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten17
Kindergarten109
Grade 1114
Grade 2123
Grade 3119
Grade 4122
Grade 5127
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Crestwood Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian1210
Black or African American1735
Hispanic/Latino298315
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races63
White1520
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 731 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 81% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 62% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 74% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
CRESTWOOD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Hillsborough County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120087000939

More about Florida →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved