Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Colts Neck High School

A public regular school in Colts Neck, New Jersey, in Freehold Regional High School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,430
Students enrolled
97.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
33723.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Colts Neck High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9357
Grade 10331
Grade 11350
Grade 12392
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Colts Neck High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native32
Asian5845
Black or African American913
Hispanic/Latino138185
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races816
White488463
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,430 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 95% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 95% of the 2,503 schools in New Jersey that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 51% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Monmouth County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
340561000237

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved