Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Cohutta Elementary School

A public regular school in Cohutta, Georgia, in Whitfield County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

287
Students enrolled
22.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
255 88.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
80
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Cohutta Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten20
Kindergarten45
Grade 148
Grade 241
Grade 348
Grade 438
Grade 547
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Cohutta Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian00
Black or African American12
Hispanic/Latino1926
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races96
White113110
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Georgia and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Georgia and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolGeorgia
Students enrolled2871,744,185
Teachers, full-time equivalent22.9121,553.7
Pupils per teacher12.514.4

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 2,324 in Georgia; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Georgia, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolGeorgia
Grade 148122,355
Grade 241126,144
Grade 348129,788
Grade 438126,861
Grade 547129,006
Kindergarten45117,758
Not Specified00
Pre-Kindergarten2049,374

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 287 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 29% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 9% of the 2,323 schools in Georgia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 29% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Whitfield County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
130570001829

More about Georgia →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved