Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Clarke Middle School

A public regular school in Adams, New York, in South Jefferson Central School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

399
Students enrolled
34.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
19047.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Clarke Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6130
Grade 7133
Grade 8132
Ungraded4
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Clarke Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian02
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino26
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races26
White197182
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 399 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 46% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 45% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 20% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
CLARKE MIDDLE SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Jefferson County
School lunch program
Missing from the state’s report
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
360234005605

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved