Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Chinook Middle School

A public regular school in Lacey, Washington, in North Thurston Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

746
Students enrolled
38
Teachers, full-time equivalent
41455.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
288
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Chinook Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6241
Grade 7245
Grade 8260
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Chinook Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native23
Asian2836
Black or African American2022
Hispanic/Latino105111
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1813
Two or more races4554
White139148
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 746 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 82% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 86% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 19.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 84% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, small
County
Thurston County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
530585000862

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved