Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Chartiers Valley High School

A public regular school in Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, in Chartiers Valley SD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,029
Students enrolled
62.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Chartiers Valley High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9273
Grade 10238
Grade 11253
Grade 12265
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Chartiers Valley High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian3549
Black or African American2220
Hispanic/Latino1313
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2727
White377445
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,029 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 91% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 90% of the 2,925 schools in Pennsylvania that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 67% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Chartiers Valley HS
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Allegheny County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
420570006706

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved