Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School

A public regular school in Columbus, Ohio, in Columbus City Schools District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

326
Students enrolled
19
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
226
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten38
Kindergarten47
Grade 149
Grade 245
Grade 352
Grade 445
Grade 550
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian11
Black or African American5460
Hispanic/Latino2014
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races2626
White5469
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 326 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 35% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 35% of the 3,514 schools in Ohio that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 72% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Franklin County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
390438000602

More about Ohio →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved