Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Castleford School

A public regular school in Castleford, Idaho, in Castleford District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

274
Students enrolled
21
Teachers, full-time equivalent
19671.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
104
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Castleford School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten1
Kindergarten19
Grade 116
Grade 218
Grade 326
Grade 416
Grade 523
Grade 626
Grade 714
Grade 823
Grade 933
Grade 1028
Grade 1113
Grade 1218
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Castleford School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino4556
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White8885
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 274 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 28% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 40% of the 779 schools in Idaho that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 34% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
CASTLEFORD SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Twin Falls County
School lunch program
Not reported by the state
Virtual instruction
Not reported by the state
NCES school ID
160069000137

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved