Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Cape Henlopen High School

A public regular school in Lewes, Delaware, in Cape Henlopen School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,889
Students enrolled
125
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
284
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Cape Henlopen High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9532
Grade 10478
Grade 11489
Grade 12390
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Cape Henlopen High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native65
Asian1714
Black or African American8989
Hispanic/Latino188206
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races5340
White584597
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,889 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 97% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 97% of the 228 schools in Delaware that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 56% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, distant
County
Sussex County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
100017000029

More about Delaware →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved