Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Broaddus High School

A public regular school in San Augustine, Texas, in Broaddus ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

377
Students enrolled
37.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
26871.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Broaddus High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten32
Kindergarten32
Grade 129
Grade 230
Grade 329
Grade 427
Grade 522
Grade 621
Grade 727
Grade 830
Grade 919
Grade 1031
Grade 1117
Grade 1231
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Broaddus High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian10
Black or African American20
Hispanic/Latino1914
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races56
White162166
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 377 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 43% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 32% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 12% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
BROADDUS H S
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Rural, remote
County
San Augustine County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
481143000618

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved