Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Boron Junior-Senior High

A public regular school in Boron, California, in Muroc Joint Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

253
Students enrolled
20.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
152 60.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
134
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Boron Junior-Senior High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 741
Grade 844
Grade 936
Grade 1047
Grade 1143
Grade 1242
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Boron Junior-Senior High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native31
Asian10
Black or African American1018
Hispanic/Latino4863
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races74
White4848
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 253 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 25% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 20% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 30% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 7 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Kern County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
062649003994

More about California →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved