Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Blackwood Elementary School

A public regular school in Blackwood, New Jersey, in Gloucester Township Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

574
Students enrolled
46
Teachers, full-time equivalent
346 60.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Blackwood Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten83
Grade 1109
Grade 2105
Grade 397
Grade 482
Grade 598
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Blackwood Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian2421
Black or African American10492
Hispanic/Latino6154
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander21
Two or more races3126
White6986
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 574 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 69% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 68% of the 2,503 schools in New Jersey that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 29% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Camden County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
340603001508

More about New Jersey →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved