Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Black Traditional Magnet Elementary

A public regular school in Wichita, Kansas, in Wichita. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

335
Students enrolled
20.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
28083.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Black Traditional Magnet Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten68
Kindergarten49
Grade 148
Grade 244
Grade 341
Grade 441
Grade 544
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Black Traditional Magnet Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian23
Black or African American2130
Hispanic/Latino7358
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1620
White5161
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 335 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 37% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 57% of the 1,337 schools in Kansas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 67% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Black Traditional Magnet Elem
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Sedgwick County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
201299000254

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved