Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Bishop High School

A public regular school in Bishop, Texas, in Bishop CISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

533
Students enrolled
37.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
28854.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Bishop High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9145
Grade 10154
Grade 11125
Grade 12109
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Bishop High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian21
Black or African American32
Hispanic/Latino230230
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races03
White3228
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 533 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 65% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 53% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 45% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
BISHOP H S
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Nueces County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
481026000507

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved