Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Between the Lakes Virtual Academy

A public regular school in Kiel, Wisconsin, in Kiel Area School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

111
Students enrolled
3.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
32.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Between the Lakes Virtual Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten10
Kindergarten15
Grade 110
Grade 213
Grade 315
Grade 48
Grade 57
Grade 68
Grade 711
Grade 814
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Between the Lakes Virtual Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native02
Asian01
Black or African American22
Hispanic/Latino75
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races22
White4741
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 111 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 10% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 15% of the 2,160 schools in Wisconsin that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 32.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 98% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Manitowoc County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
Primarily virtual
NCES school ID
550744003130

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved