Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Batesville Middle School

A public regular school in Batesville, Mississippi, in South Panola School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

474
Students enrolled
33.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
41988.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
176
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Batesville Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 4256
Grade 5218
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Batesville Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian00
Black or African American143151
Hispanic/Latino69
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races67
White7675
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 474 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 57% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 58% of the 856 schools in Mississippi that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 47% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 4 to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, distant
County
Panola County
School lunch program
Yes under Provision 2
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
280405001250

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved