Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Barneveld High

A public regular school in Barneveld, Wisconsin, in Barneveld School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

118
Students enrolled
9.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1311.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Barneveld High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 919
Grade 1036
Grade 1138
Grade 1225
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Barneveld High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino31
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races01
White5656
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 118 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 11% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 16% of the 2,160 schools in Wisconsin that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 25% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Iowa County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
550084000112

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved