Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Banta Bilingual Elementary

A public regular school in Menasha, Wisconsin, in Menasha Joint School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

184
Students enrolled
17
Teachers, full-time equivalent
11562.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Banta Bilingual Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten36
Grade 132
Grade 234
Grade 329
Grade 433
Grade 520
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Banta Bilingual Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American21
Hispanic/Latino6575
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races21
White2612
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 184 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 17% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 27% of the 2,160 schools in Wisconsin that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 16% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, midsize
County
Winnebago County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
550903000659

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved