Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Avera Behavioral Health Program - 82

A public alternative school in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, in Sioux Falls School District 49-5. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

9
Students enrolled
4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Avera Behavioral Health Program - 82 by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten0
Grade 10
Grade 20
Grade 31
Grade 40
Grade 51
Grade 61
Grade 71
Grade 82
Grade 92
Grade 100
Grade 110
Grade 121
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Avera Behavioral Health Program - 82 by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino00
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White34
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 9 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 1% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 4% of the 684 schools in South Dakota that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 2.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 410 of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Alternative School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, midsize
County
Lincoln County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
466627001433

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved