Skip to content

Record · School

Astec Charter MS

A public regular school in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in Astec Charter School. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

413
Students enrolled
22
Teachers, full-time equivalent
39595.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
395
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Astec Charter MS by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6183
Grade 7112
Grade 8118
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Astec Charter MS by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian11
Black or African American69
Hispanic/Latino200176
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races16
White75
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 413 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 48% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 67% of the 1,779 schools in Oklahoma that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 81% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
ASTEC CHARTER MS
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, large
County
Oklahoma County
School lunch program
Yes under Provision 2
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
400078302308

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved