Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Arlington Middle School

A public regular school in Lawrence, Massachusetts, in Lawrence. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

543
Students enrolled
44.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
476
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Arlington Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 597
Grade 6152
Grade 7159
Grade 8135
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Arlington Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian00
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino263261
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races12
White45
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 543 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 66% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 68% of the 1,815 schools in Massachusetts that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 26% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 5 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Essex County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
250666001945

More about Massachusetts →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved