Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Aquarian Charter School

A public regular school in Anchorage, Alaska, in Anchorage School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

365
Students enrolled
22
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Missing from the state’s report
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
42
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Aquarian Charter School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten60
Grade 161
Grade 260
Grade 360
Grade 455
Grade 554
Grade 615
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Aquarian Charter School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native127
Asian44
Black or African American41
Hispanic/Latino1811
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander41
Two or more races1921
White129130
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 365 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 41% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 81% of the 484 schools in Alaska that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 68% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Anchorage Municipality
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
020018000172

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved