Skip to content

Record · School

Andrew Jackson Elementary School

A public regular school in Jackson, Tennessee, in Madison County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

566
Students enrolled
Not reported by the state
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
313
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Andrew Jackson Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten35
Kindergarten96
Grade 187
Grade 292
Grade 391
Grade 484
Grade 581
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Andrew Jackson Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian54
Black or African American206189
Hispanic/Latino4650
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races1917
White1415
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 566 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 68% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 63% of the 1,857 schools in Tennessee that report one.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Madison County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
470258002259

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved