Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Andalusia Elementary School

A public regular school in Andalusia, Alabama, in Andalusia City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,082
Students enrolled
58.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
58854.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
588
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Andalusia Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten62
Kindergarten161
Grade 1162
Grade 2145
Grade 3144
Grade 4130
Grade 5146
Grade 6132
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Andalusia Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native23
Asian83
Black or African American143127
Hispanic/Latino2625
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander02
Two or more races3532
White311365
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,082 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 92% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 94% of the 1,375 schools in Alabama that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 79% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Covington County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
010006001467

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved