Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

American Falls Academy

A public alternative school in American Falls, Idaho, in American Falls Joint District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

38
Students enrolled
3.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
30 78.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
22
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at American Falls Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 60
Grade 77
Grade 85
Grade 91
Grade 103
Grade 1110
Grade 1212
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at American Falls Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian00
Black or African American20
Hispanic/Latino119
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White87
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Idaho and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Idaho and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolIdaho
Students enrolled38315,191
Teachers, full-time equivalent3.817,488.8
Pupils per teacher9.918.0

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 778 in Idaho; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Idaho, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolIdaho
Grade 10325,321
Grade 111025,275
Grade 121224,489
Grade 6024,507
Grade 7724,507
Grade 8524,802
Grade 9125,155
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 38 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 4% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 7% of the 779 schools in Idaho that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 9.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 11% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
AMERICAN FALLS ACADEMY
Status
Open
Type
Alternative School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Power County
School lunch program
Not reported by the state
Virtual instruction
Not reported by the state
NCES school ID
160006000768

More about Idaho →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved