Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Ambridge Area MS

A public regular school in Freedom, Pennsylvania, in Ambridge Area SD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

500
Students enrolled
31
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Ambridge Area MS by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6163
Grade 7168
Grade 8169
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Ambridge Area MS by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American3237
Hispanic/Latino36
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2118
White180203
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 500 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 61% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 55% of the 2,925 schools in Pennsylvania that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 65% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Beaver County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
420244000633

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved