Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Alvarado Elementary

A public regular school in Union City, California, in New Haven Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

667
Students enrolled
25.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
37656.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
194
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Alvarado Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten160
Grade 189
Grade 297
Grade 3109
Grade 4109
Grade 5103
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Alvarado Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian168174
Black or African American819
Hispanic/Latino7288
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander109
Two or more races3639
White3013
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 667 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 77% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 73% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 26.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 97% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Alameda County
School lunch program
Yes under Provision 2
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
062691004065

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved