Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Altus Schools Audeo

A public regular school in San Diego, California, in Altus Schools Audeo District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

450
Students enrolled
14.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
288 64.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
189
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Altus Schools Audeo by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten11
Grade 110
Grade 219
Grade 311
Grade 412
Grade 522
Grade 611
Grade 718
Grade 826
Grade 951
Grade 10126
Grade 1148
Grade 1285
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Altus Schools Audeo by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian76
Black or African American1810
Hispanic/Latino121113
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander22
Two or more races1617
White6671
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 450 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 54% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 46% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 30.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 98% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, large
County
San Diego County
School lunch program
Missing from the state’s report
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
060152210634

More about California →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved