Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Alta Vista Elementary School

A public regular school in Sarasota, Florida, in Sarasota. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

453
Students enrolled
33
Teachers, full-time equivalent
38284.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
235
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Alta Vista Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten35
Kindergarten57
Grade 153
Grade 276
Grade 375
Grade 475
Grade 582
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Alta Vista Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian32
Black or African American4034
Hispanic/Latino110116
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races1522
White4762
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 453 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 54% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 32% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 41% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
ALTA VISTA ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Sarasota County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120168001835

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved