Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Alston Ridge Elementary

A public regular school in Cary, North Carolina, in Wake County Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

917
Students enrolled
66
Teachers, full-time equivalent
16317.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Alston Ridge Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten28
Kindergarten124
Grade 1139
Grade 2134
Grade 3141
Grade 4169
Grade 5182
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Alston Ridge Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native40
Asian242259
Black or African American6258
Hispanic/Latino4338
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races2118
White8289
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 917 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 89% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 87% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 43% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Wake County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
370472003214

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved