Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Albert Hill Middle

A public regular school in Richmond, Virginia, in Richmond City Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

505
Students enrolled
48.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
50499.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
502
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Albert Hill Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6152
Grade 7202
Grade 8151
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Albert Hill Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian12
Black or African American138159
Hispanic/Latino1610
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races815
White8867
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 505 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 61% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 41% of the 1,860 schools in Virginia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 13% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, midsize
County
Richmond city
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
510324001351

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved