Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Academy For Classical Education

A public regular school in Macon, Georgia, in State Specialty Schools II- Academy For Classical Education. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,808
Students enrolled
134.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
309 17.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
3
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Academy For Classical Education by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten140
Grade 1132
Grade 2143
Grade 3138
Grade 4140
Grade 5143
Grade 6144
Grade 7145
Grade 8143
Grade 9146
Grade 10144
Grade 11134
Grade 12116
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Academy For Classical Education by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian7579
Black or African American166137
Hispanic/Latino3628
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander30
Two or more races2525
White640592
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,808 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 97% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 95% of the 2,323 schools in Georgia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 38% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, midsize
County
Bibb County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
130025204345

More about Georgia →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved