Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

A & M Consolidated Middle

A public regular school in College Station, Texas, in College Station ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

681
Students enrolled
46.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
304 44.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at A & M Consolidated Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 7322
Grade 8359
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at A & M Consolidated Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native14
Asian1413
Black or African American5256
Hispanic/Latino98108
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander20
Two or more races1312
White129179
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Texas and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Texas and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolTexas
Students enrolled6815,545,640
Teachers, full-time equivalent46.8369,149.8
Pupils per teacher14.614.9

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 8,924 in Texas; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Texas, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolTexas
Grade 7322407,556
Grade 8359410,914
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 681 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 78% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 70% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 50% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
A & M CONSOLIDATED MIDDLE
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 7 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, midsize
County
Brazos County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
480735008712

More about Texas →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved