Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

A H Bush Elementary School

A public regular school in Idaho Falls, Idaho, in Idaho Falls District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

315
Students enrolled
19
Teachers, full-time equivalent
255 81.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
192
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at A H Bush Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten43
Grade 143
Grade 239
Grade 349
Grade 449
Grade 552
Grade 640
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at A H Bush Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino6258
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races29
White8498
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 315 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 34% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 46% of the 779 schools in Idaho that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 68% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
A H BUSH ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Bonneville County
School lunch program
Not reported by the state
Virtual instruction
Not reported by the state
NCES school ID
160153000252

More about Idaho →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved