Record · District
Unicoi County
A public school district in Erwin, Tennessee, with 7 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 2,074
- Students enrolled
- Not reported by the state
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Not reported by the state
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $11,473
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 2,074 in 2024–25
- Ranks 4,436th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 98th of 149 in Tennessee. Larger than 75% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $11,473 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 12% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Unicoi County spent $12,632 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $6,228 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: The College Scorecard
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $12,632 | $27.2 million | 2,152 |
| FY2023 | $11,473 | $25.5 million | 2,220 |
| FY2022 | $11,252 | $25.1 million | 2,234 |
| FY2021 | $10,440 | $23.4 million | 2,241 |
| FY2020 | $9,769 | $22.8 million | 2,336 |
| FY2019 | $9,435 | $22.8 million | 2,419 |
| FY2018 | $9,320 | $22.4 million | 2,405 |
| FY2017 | $9,376 | $22.2 million | 2,366 |
| FY2016 | $9,110 | $21.9 million | 2,405 |
| FY2015 | $8,484 | $21.2 million | 2,503 |
| FY2014 | $8,174 | $21.0 million | 2,569 |
| FY2013 | $7,482 | $19.7 million | 2,629 |
| FY2012 | $7,985 | $21.2 million | 2,658 |
| FY2011 | $7,129 | $19.2 million | 2,697 |
| FY2010 | $7,101 | $19.0 million | 2,673 |
| FY2009 | $7,189 | $19.0 million | 2,644 |
| FY2008 | $7,017 | $18.4 million | 2,624 |
| FY2007 | $6,424 | $17.5 million | 2,731 |
| FY2006 | $7,035 | $17.6 million | 2,497 |
| FY2005 | $6,228 | $16.0 million | 2,569 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $4.9 million | 18.1% |
| State | $15.0 million | 55.5% |
| Local | $7.1 million | 26.4% |
| Total | $27.0 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
7 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Love Chapel Elementary | 333 |
| Rock Creek Elementary | 190 |
| Temple Hill Elementary | 96 |
| Unicoi Co High School | 609 |
| Unicoi Co Middle School | 432 |
| Unicoi Community Learning Center | 84 |
| Unicoi Elementary | 330 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 4704230
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Tennessee — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Tennessee — A to Z, each with its page.
- Tennessee on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved