Record · District
Rocketship Public Schools
A public school district in Fort Worth, Texas, with 2 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 731
- Students enrolled
- 38.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 69.7
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $25,290
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 731 in 2024–25
- Ranks 9,040th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 673rd of 1,211 in Texas. Larger than 49% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $25,290 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 87% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Rocketship Public Schools spent $20,678 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $25,290 in fiscal year 2023
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: The College Scorecard
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $20,678 | $13.3 million | 645 |
| FY2023 | $25,290 | $7.8 million | 307 |
| FY2022 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $846,000 | 9.9% |
| State | $3.0 million | 35.2% |
| Local | $4.7 million | 54.9% |
| Total | $8.6 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
2 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Rocketship Dennis Dunkins Elementary | 442 |
| Rocketship Explore Elementary | 289 |
The district’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- ROCKETSHIP PUBLIC SCHOOLS
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
- NCES district ID
- 4801482
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Texas — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Texas — A to Z, each with its page.
- Texas on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2022 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2022 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2022 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved